h1

What the Kratt??

April 15, 2010

I work for the Kratt brothers.

For those of you who don’t know who they are, allow me to jog your memory.

They’re the animal loving geniuses behind Kratt’s creatures, Zaboomafoo, and Be the Creature. They’re children’s television gods, and personal idols of mine and pretty much every other child’s who grew up in the nineties.

Oh yeah. I work for them.

Well, not entirely. I intern for them, usually doing script adaption and closed-captioning conforms. It’s riveting work……..but I do it anyway. Plus, it gives me an inside view of their brand new TV project.

I can’t tell you what it is, but it’s gonna be epic.

Yesterday i was calling out line-runs for a recording session with them, so I got to meet them formally for the first time. They’re just normal people, relatively down to earth. It’s so innocence-shattering to meet celebrities in person, though. When I was a kid I assumed the Kratts were sort of above human. They’re just regular guys.

I hope that the work I’m doing for them will pay off and i won’t end up broke/ in a ditch/ broken in a ditch.

Stay tuned for more info!

Leave a Reply

