h1

End of an era.

April 20, 2010

My post-secondary education career is drawing to a close in a matter of days, and I’m really not sure how I feel about it. On the one hand, I’m like this:

But on the other hand….

Yes, the Real-Life-Monster is looming around the corner, waiting to devour me whole, and spit me out as a mass of broken (and undoubtedly broke) bones. Not to be pessimistic, but I’m not much of a match for the Real-Life-Monster.

Now, that’s not to say I’m going down without a fight. I’m going to work/write/plead my butt off to defeat it, but I expect at least a few battlescars and severed limbs. Having never lived out of the warm embrace of my parents financial support, I have a feeling the first few months are going to be just a little rough. I’m just lucky i don’t have any children. I’d probably offer them as a sacrifice to appease the beast.

No, wait. That’s terrible. I’m gonna stop talking now.

Leave a Reply

